Unfinished ‘eternal’ love

Krishna.jpg
I often wonder in his human form, even Krishna besides being Godly would also miss Radha and mourn his unfinished love with her.

Authored & Created by: Anup D.

I haven’t thought about you
since the last time I thought about you

I waited for you in every generation
To catch a moment with you I ran faster than the time
I am willing to give every inch of me to just call you mine
You were nowhere in the lines of destiny on my palm
Neither I could make mine your innocence n charm
But still, I don’t know why were you amidst every war of my each breath
Your unfinished love is my only and only death

A drop in its destiny does get an ocean
But may be every thirst in it’s destiny don’t get water
It was my destiny to have spent a lifetime not seeing your face
But I beg almighty that it’s not in my destiny to die without seeing your face

Your absence has gone through me
Like a thread through a needle
Like an absence of honey from the beeswax
Like an absence of water from it’s coconut

Separation with you is snatching of pearl from its oyster
Like the separation of feathers from it’s wing

In the mirror, when I see this God-like person facing me
Oh Radha, you can tell even one tear in your love outshines my loudest laughter
The song I wrote on you I kissed every single word of it
The path on which I saw you first I kissed every single rock of it

I have created a world within my dream with you
Where you are my source and my avenue
Where I sleep and wake up happy
Since the day your name is attached to mine
Only from that day world have accepted ‘your Krishna’ as divine

Our unfinished love is now called eternal love
Painful tears will roll down as rain if I cry from heaven above

The eyes of my heart will get a reason to laugh n cry
Only If I could bond with you I reject all bonds and ties

On one-hand lamps of desire of union with you kindles
On the other, the heart already started the song of separation
Oh Radha, even this lifetime I could not realize
Is the love here to stay or for it to travel far away

I haven’t thought about you
Since the last time I thought about you

Leave a comment