Heart Break

Authored & Created by – Anup D.

Being upset from me for a lifetime you walked away

Exactly at that moment -when I’m still holding your picture in my hand

I have only liked one person in this entire lifetime

Apart from that, I do not know what love is

In the beginning it was just as simple as that, that you seemed nice

Now it has moved to a point that nothing without you seem nice

People did say time never ever stops for none

Not sure, why? But for me, it stopped at your smile

You never asked about my well being

But you still knew everything about me

Because I was certain you had a close watch on me, through your heart’s eyes too

I never ever got upset from you, but only with your time

Which you never had for me

Strange are these relationships now

Everyone has time but no time to meet

In my city of love, I asked myself what is the most beautiful?

I m there, you are there –so what else is necessary?

I had slept many nights with the desire to dream about you

I’m sure, I may have requested my eyes to keep extending the night within

Now standing in front of my mirror and I am thinking

What has changed in me? That you have changed?

Your friends asked me once, what do I do?

When I said I only know to love you

They laughed and you laughed too

Cunningly they asked and what else do you know?

Laughs -I know, but not the talks about malice and being hurtful

There are jokes in my talks, but not every talk of I is a joke

Someone there cruelly opened his ill-nature to say ‘I don’t deserve you because I’m not as successful’

You kept your dignified silence with a grin

Sometimes a cut from a knife leaves not even a zilch of a mark

But sometimes just a tiny gesture is enough to dismantle someone’s existence

Maybe only my shot comings have earned me my bread

Otherwise, my talents have always fallen short

Maybe you may not know the tremulous pain of a heartache

Because maybe not every heart that mourns dies in public

I never got the chance to know the reason

You kept changing the tone and we kept becoming stranger

Nothing I could say despite so much to say

Did we only remain strangers like strangers, despite meeting every day?

Did we meet just to meet?

Or did we really meet?

And if we did not really meet

Then why did we ever meet?

Now somehow he finds a reason to find me every day

Now even this pain knows all my shelters

I’m sure it is not like this is a coincidence

Separation of you, from the beginning, must have been a planned and settled affair

Today I may be talking about this treachery

But once upon a time, I was completely demented for you

This innocent heart died for you

It ‘No’ likes No more the beauty of this world

If this hangover had been because of alcohol, I’m sure it would have been gone by now

But this bad habit is of you, which I do not believe will go before life

Some are engulfed with the soul, some with a body, and some with money

Everyone loved but in their own and own ways

She blended in I; I could never blend in her

So, I may have remained a bad debt on her balance sheet

Only when she left I realized

That no one is necessary for anyone in this world

If you were to test any relationship do it in the autumn season

Because In spring every leaf seems to looks green

It is not in the nature of every soil to be loyal

Many saplings do dry off and die in their flowerpot

In search of the drop of water I jumped in the sea

The same drop of water I was searched for

The same water that drowned me

Strange world this is when you are sad no one ask you

But when you laugh everyone ask you the reasons

The only desire I had for my life was that it should be colourful

And exactly everyone who walked in my life was a chameleon

Don’t be ever over proud of your success fooled by the height of your ego

Someone once mentioned, that even clouds need to come down to earth to collect water

This continuous pain does not allow my night’s sleep to continue

But somehow this heart has this continuous habit of patience

Which does not let my tears continue

Only now, if our paths agree we may meet again

Because our destinations have no desire it seems

But that falls from its branches I’m not that leaf

So tell the storms to remain in their limits

They are in peace and comfort that are rock

Because this pain and suffering are only for the sensitive

But suffering is always creative

Because it gives rise to something new and productive

Anyone who is a buyer, do call out

Because I also need to negotiate the price of some old memories

But some secrets are good to remain within you

Because even the poets don’t express every tale

I’m sure this time will go

I will maintain my composure

When the good times can leave

Then who the hell is this bad time?

Passionate love if it remains unfinished, then learn to be proud of yourself

Because the truest form of love has always been unaccomplished

P.s: Inspiration- Mirza Ghalib

2 thoughts on “Heart Break

  1. …..that was really beautiful

    On Sun, 27 Jun, 2021, 02:28 Amature me -Anup D., < comment-reply@wordpress.com> wrote:

    Anup D posted: ” Authored & Created by – Anup D. Being upset from me for a > lifetime you walked away Exactly at that moment -when I’m still holding > your picture in my hand I only have like one person in this entire lifetime > Apart from t” >

    Like

Leave a comment